Activities and EYFS - Early Years Foundation Stage

The EYFS is a statutory framework that all child care providers must work with if they work with children aged 0 - 5 years.

The EYFS is based around four themes:

• A Unique Child 

• Positive Relationships 

• Enabling Environments 

• Learning and Development 

Each theme is linked to an important principle:

A Unique Child

Every child is a competent learner from birth who can be resilient, capable, confident and self-assured.

Positive Relationships

Children learn to be strong and independent from a base of loving and secure relationships with parents and/or a key person.

Enabling Environments

The environment plays a key role in supporting and extending children's development and learning.

Learning and Development

Children develop and learn in different ways and at different rates and all areas of Learning and Development are equally important and inter-connected.

Each child in my care wil have a learning journal. This journal will include observations, artwork and photographs of your child. You as their parent are welcome to look through this at any time.

More information on the EYFS will be given should you decide to use my service. However in the mean time if you have any questions do not hesitate to ask.



Site Content © Copyright Marz Childcare in Ealing | Site design © Copyright Childminders Websites

Privacy and Cookies

A Typical Day Gallery Food and Nutrition Policies Contact Me Hours Activities and EYFS Home tabgallery tabcontact tabhours tab4 tab3 tab2 tab1 tab